My emblem for multiplicity is Photoshop.

Photoshop is known for its ability to allow users to manipulate photos and make a new photo.

In high school, I taught myself Photoshop and I haven’t stopped using it since then. I love that using Photoshop you can create unrealistic images that look realistic.

Two years ago, I made holiday cards for the employees at my work. I used Photoshop to take a picture of the managers and a picture of mountains and make it look like we were in the mountains. I even took a silhouette of Santa and his sled and placed in the distance. I also used additional layers to make the reflections on the ice.

The author of Self Portraits as Others, Talan Memmot, most likely used Photoshop to create her images, or a program like Photoshop. She took many paintings of different artists and cut them up. Some of them she even manipulated with filters in Photoshop. And then she placed the many layers together and created a single image.

I used Photoshop to create the image above. I broke apart the layers of the Photoshop logo to show how it is made up of layers.

As I have mentioned before, multiplicity uses many kinds of layers to create the many facets of a single piece of work. In todays world, we use Photoshop to create these visual images.

